New Releases

Blog Tour: Rainbow by Verde Arzu @verde_arzu @RRBookTours1 #RRBookTours #LGBTQBooks #BlackFiction

Welcome to my stop on the Rainbow blog tour. Read on for book details, an excerpt AND a chance to win a signed copy of the book!

Rainbow by Verde Arzu
Genre: LGBTQ/ Black Fiction/ Novella
Publication Date: December 2019

Add to Goodreads

Amazon

Taylor has room for exactly two things in her life: improving her performance as a college basketball player and maintaining the grades she needs to stay on the team and someday play in the WNBA. But when she meets the beautiful and confident Melony, Taylor’s whole way of life is called into question. RAINBOW is a coming-of-age queer love story with a Love Jones kind of vibe. It’s the first of many queer black novellas by the author Verde Arzu.

Giveaway: Signed Copy of Rainbow (Everyone)
Enter Here

Verde Arzu is a passionate, middle school special education teacher. She graduated from Fisk University, a historically black college and university (HBCU) located in Nashville, TN. There she earned a B.A in History.

Her love for teaching pushed her to go on to graduate school where she earned a Master of Science in Special Education from National University. Verde is not only a teacher but an advocate working to ensure equity for students of color, especially those with learning disabilities.

Verde is excitedly working toward completing a post-baccalaureate certificate in writing from UC Berkeley Extension. Upon completion of the program, she plans to continue to publish novellas, short love stories, centered on realistic lesbian and queer relationships.

Verde recalls writing her first piece of fiction as a kid on the front stoop of her two-flat home on the south side of Chicago. She traces her passion for writing stories about African American queer characters from her desire to see more characters’ voices she can relate to.

A native Chicagoan, she currently resides in Northern California with her beautiful wife and two furry, four-legged children, Bob and Marley. She enjoys reading books written by African Americans—with her favorite genre being romance. She is a die heart Chicago sports fan. In her free time, she enjoys playing tennis, basketball, biking, binge-watching her favorite TV shows, and of course, cuddling up with a good book!

August 17th
Reads & Reels (Spotlight) http://readsandreels.com
Phoebe’s Randoms (Review) https://phoebesrandoms.wordpress.com/
The Faerie Review (Review) http://www.thefaeriereview.com
Purple Shelf Club (Review) https://www.purpleshelfclub.com/
I Smell Sheep (Spotlight) http://www.ismellsheep.com/

August 18th
B is for Book Review (Interview) https://bforbookreview.wordpress.com
Lecari Live (Review) http://www.lecari.co.uk
Book Dragons Not Worms (Spotlight) https://bookdragonsnotworms.blogspot.com/?m=1
Bookish Lifetime (Spotlight) http://www.bookishlifetime.wordpress.com

August 19th
Cup of Toast (Interview) https://cupoftoast.co.uk
Dash Fan Book Reviews (Review) https://dashfan81.blogspot.com/
Jessica Belmont (Review) https://jessicabelmont.wordpress.com/
Breakeven Books (Spotlight) https://breakevenbooks.com

August 20th
Cup of Books (Review) https://cupofbooksblog.wordpress.com/
It’s a Novel Life (Review) https://lifesanovelty.blogspot.com/
The Book Dragon (Review) https://thebookdragondotblog.wordpress.com/

August 21st
Bookish Ends (Review) https://www.bookishends.com/
Misty’s Book Space (Review) http://mistysbookspace.wordpress.com
Rajiv’s Book Reviews (Review)  https://www.rajivsreviews.com/
Sophril Reads (Spotlight) https://sophrilreads.wordpress.com

Book Blitz Organized By:
R&R Book Tours

Follow me on other platforms:
Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin | Facebook

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s