New Releases

Blog Tour: Dueling Fates by Stephanie M. Allen @StephMarieAllen @RRBookTours1 @btwnthelinespub #RRBookTours #Fantasy #FairyTales

For fans of GOT and Throne of Glass, comes fantasy novel Dueling Fates by Stephanie M. Allen. Read on for book details, and an exclusive excerpt!

Dueling Fates by Stephanie M. Allen
Genre: Fairy Tale/ Fantasy
Publication Date: June 30th, 2020
Publisher: Liminal Books

Add to Goodreads

Amazon

In the world of Erez, three kingdoms share a tentative peace. In the far west, Princess Isemay yearns for much more than frilly dresses and etiquette classes. While her twin sister, Alena, prepares for life as a monarch in a neighboring kingdom, Isemay roams the woods with her loyal cheetah, hunting dagger strapped to her belt. It’s only when two surprising visitors arrive at the castle that Isemay must come to terms with her royal future – and a secret magical heritage. Now engaged to the king of the east, Isemay prepares for a position she never wanted.

After saying good-bye to all that she loves, Princess Alena travels north in trepidation – fully prepared to marry a spoiled prince she does not desire and usurp the throne from his insane father who does not deserve it. But when tragedy strikes at her wedding ceremony and she is wrongfully imprisoned, she can only hope that her hurried plea for help will reach her father in time.

Frantic to save her sister – and against the wishes of her betrothed – Isemay joins the army sent to free Alena. A mysterious encounter with a dragon in disguise leaves her with a warning that her life is in danger – but can it save her from the battle to come?

Reaching the first tree, Isemay gently placed her palm on the rough bark and scanned the shaded area directly in front of her. The bright sun made it difficult to see much detail in the shadows, but her eyes adjusted quickly. Golda stood perfectly still next to her, one paw lifted off the ground, the bushy fur around her neck raised higher than normal. Movement to the left caught Isemay’s eye. She yelped in fright at what she saw.

A huge black wolf, larger than any she had ever seen, was standing a mere ten feet away, piercing yellow eyes trained on her. A low rumbling sound was vibrating from its chest and its lips were lifted in a snarl.

Stephanie M. Allen graduated from California Baptist University in 2009 with a B.A. in English and a desire to share her imaginative stories with the world. She loves to write fantasy, particularly centered around young adults. Aside from writing, Stephanie loves to read, ride horses, and sing. She currently lives in Wyoming with her husband and two children.

Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

August 31st
Reads & Reels (Spotlight) http://readsandreels.com
Horror Tree (Guest Post) https://www.horrortree.com
The Faerie Review (Review) http://www.thefaeriereview.com

September 1st
Lunarian Press (Interview) https://www.lunarianpress.com/
@the.b00kreader (Review) https://www.instagram.com/the.b00kreader
Didi Oviatt (Spotlight) https://didioviatt.wordpress.com
Tsarina Press (Spotlight) https://www.tsarinapress.com

September 2nd
BookishLifeTime (Review) http://www.bookishlifetime.wordpress.com
Meli’s Book Reviews (Review) https://melisbokreviews.wordpress.com/
Sophril Reads (Spotlight) https://sophrilreads.wordpress.com

September 3rd
Bri’s Book Nook (Review) http://brisbooknook.wordpress.com
Rambling Mads (Review) http://ramblingmads.com
Breakeven Books (Spotlight) https://breakevenbooks.com

September 4th
The Magic of Wor(l)ds (Interview) http://themagicofworlds.wordpress.com
Jessica Belmont (Review) https://jessicabelmont.wordpress.com/
PoptheButterfly (Spotlight) https://popthebutterfly.wordpress.com

Book Blitz Organized By:
R&R Book Tours

Follow me on other platforms:
Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin | Facebook

2 thoughts on “Blog Tour: Dueling Fates by Stephanie M. Allen @StephMarieAllen @RRBookTours1 @btwnthelinespub #RRBookTours #Fantasy #FairyTales

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s