Tours

Blog Tour: The Kompromat Kill by Michael Jenkins @FailsafeQuery @RRBookTours1 #RRBookTours

Welcome to the blog tour for The Kompromat Kill by Michael Jenkins, another riveting spy thriller from The Failsafe Query series!

The Kompromat Kill by Michael Jenkins
(Standalone)
Genre: Thriller/ Espionage/ Action/ Spy Thriller
Publication Date: June 2019

Add to Goodreads

Amazon

‘They were preparing for decades – now it’s time to take them down……’

Hiding overseas with a price on his head, Sean Richardson is tasked to lead a deniable operation to hunt down and recruit an international model and spy. Moving across Asia Minor and Europe, Sean embarks on a dangerous journey tracking an Iranian spy ring who hold the keys to a set of consequences the British Intelligence Services would rather not entertain.

As Sean investigates deeper, he uncovers dark secrets from his past and a complex web of espionage spun from the hand of a global master spy. As he inches closer to the truth, the rules of the game change – and the nerve-wracking fate of many lives sits in his hands.

The second in a set of spy thrillers that have been expertly crafted with stunning plot lines, magnificent locations, and twists that leave you gasping for air. Perfect for fans of Frederick Forsyth, Robert Ludlum, Tom Clancy, and Scott Mariani.

*Each book is a stadanlone adventure

‘Russia and Iran are our immediate threats,’ Jack stated. ‘Now, shall we start?’

Jack tapped a couple of buttons on the audio-visual console before a screen lowered itself at the end of the room, the lights dimmed automatically and a picture of a middle-aged man lit up the room. In his forties, Sean thought. Baby-faced appearance. He looked scared. The picture certainly gave that appearance. Sean could see it was a photograph taken by a surveillance team and it seemed to have been taken in London.

‘This is Sergei. A Russian GRU colonel who was a walk-in ten months ago.’

‘Bloody hell. A live walk-in. To where?’

‘A rural police station in Sussex. He covered his tracks well enough. He’s the GRU lead officer for their illegals programme. A massive catch.’

Sean sat forward and leant on the table in astonishment. The last time he had met a Russian sleeper agent, a woman called Natalie, she’d nearly killed him in a shootout in France. ‘An incredibly lucky catch I’d say. Is he kosher?’

‘He is. I’ve made sure he is by running him myself. I’ve used him on a few operations to make sure he’s not swinging both ways and, so far, he’s come out clean. He’s ready to trust now and we’ll provide him with full defection status once we get what we need from him. A deal we agreed on.’

Sean smiled, rubbed his chin and sipped his coffee, using two hands around his cup. ‘You’ve been plotting again Jack. This bloke better be one hundred percent legitimate, else I’m out.’

‘Well, you can judge him for yourself. You’re about to meet him. He’s sitting outside.’

Jack pressed a button on the console and the door opened. Sergei walked in accompanied by a chaperone, a tall brunette who looked more like a professor than an intelligence officer.

‘Sergei, this is Sean, a good friend of mine,’ Jack said, pouring water for both of them. Neither man stood to shake hands. Sean didn’t feel it was necessary, and a respectful nod sealed the introductions. Nothing more was said but an unspoken connection was made between the two men.

Sean wondered why on earth a senior GRU officer had handed himself in to MI5 after running sleeper agents for Mother Russia probably for a decade or more. The risk to his life if he was caught was immense.

‘Sergei, can you let Sean know about the mission you’ve been working on please?’

A pause. Then a wry smile from Sergei before he started to talk in immaculate English, with no sign of an accent. ‘I was instructed by Moscow to find a bomb-maker in Britain.’ He stopped abruptly, turning to Jack to check he had permission to carry on. Jack gave an indiscernible nod. ‘Not just any old bomb-maker,’ Sergei continued. ‘An ex-military one. An expert who could make the most complex of explosive devices.’

GIVEAWAY!!!

Open Internationally!! Win a Print copy of the book enter HERE!

I started climbing at 13, survived being lost in Snowdonia at 14, nearly drowned at 15, and then joined the Army at 16. Risk and adventure was built into my DNA and I feel very fortunate to have served the majority of my working career as an intelligence officer within Defence Intelligence, and as an explosive ordnance disposal officer and military surveyor within the Corps of Royal Engineers.

I feel privileged to have served for twenty-eight years in the British Army as a soldier and officer, working in Defence Intelligence and Counter-Terrorist Bomb Disposal operations, rising through the ranks to complete my service as a major. I served across the globe on numerous military operations as well as extensive travel and adventure on many major mountaineering and exploration expeditions that I led or was involved in.

I was awarded the Geographic Medal by the Royal Geographical Society for mountain exploration and served on the screening committee of the Mount Everest Foundation charity for many years. It was humbling after so many years of service when I was awarded the MBE for services to counter-terrorism in 2007.

January 4th
Reads & Reels (Spotlight) http://readsandreels.com
Breakeven Books (Spotlight) https://breakevenbooks.com
Jessica Belmont (Spotlight) https://jessicabelmont.wordpress.com/

January 5th
What Emma Did Next (Review) https://whatemmadidnext.chttp://mistysbookspace.wordpress.comom/
Rambling Mads (Review) http://ramblingmads.com
@BrendaJeanCombs (Spotlight) https://www.instagram.com/brendajeancombs/

January 6th
@the.b00kreader (Review) https://www.instagram.com/the.b00kreader
Book Dragons Not Worms (Spotlight) https://bookdragonsnotworms.blogspot.com/?m=1
Misty’s Book Space (Spotlight) http://mistysbookspace.wordpress.com
Tsarina Press (Spotlight) https://www.tsarinapress.com

January 7th
The Magic of Wor(l)ds (Spotlight) http://themagicofworlds.wordpress.com
Didi Oviatt (Spotlight) https://didioviatt.wordpress.com
Read & Rated (Spotlight) https://readandrated.com/
Meli’s Book Reviews (Spotlight) https://melisbokreviews.wordpress.com/

January 8th
The Faerie Review (Spotlight) http://www.thefaeriereview.com
C. Vonzale Lewis (Spotlight) https://cvonzalelewis.com/index.php/blog/
Sophril Reads (Spotlight) https://sophrilreads.wordpress.com
B is for Book Review (Spotlight) https://bforbookreview.wordpress.com

Book Blitz Organized By:
R&R Book Tours

Follow me on other platforms:
Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bloglovin | Facebook

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s